Pinal County & Phoenix Valley Builder Incentives: October 2026
Offers checked October 18, 2026 (Arizona time). Builders can change or end an offer at any time, so please check with your Realtor (Tina Marie, wink, wink) before you go.
Shopping for a brand-new home in Casa Grande, Maricopa, San Tan Valley, or anywhere around the Phoenix Valley? Builders are running some real deals this fall. Here's what they're publishing right now, in plain English, so you can compare before you walk into a model home.
One tip before you visit: bring your own agent on your very first visit. Many builders only work with your agent if they're with you from day one, and it costs you nothing extra. Never fill out a builder's form, online or in a model home. Always tell the builder right away that you have agent representation. Your agent can help you compare incentives and negotiate for the best deal.
This month's published offers
| Builder & community | Area | What they're offering | Deadline |
|---|---|---|---|
| Century Complete, Haven at Mission Ranch | Casa Grande 85122 (from $284,990, move-in-ready homes listed) | Builder page mentions a special offer for people who serve their communities. A third-party tracker reports up to $3,500 Flex Cash toward price, closing costs, or rate for eligible occupations. | Contract by Dec 10, 2026 (per tracker) |
| Century Complete, Sanctuary at Mission Ranch | Casa Grande 85122 (from $324,990) | Same reported $3,500 Flex Cash for eligible occupations | Contract by Dec 10, 2026 (per tracker) |
| Lennar, Anderson Farms | Maricopa 85138 (example move-in-ready home $284,990) | FHA 30-year fixed from 4.99% (5.772% APR) plus $5,000 toward closing costs, with discount points paid to lower the rate | Not stated |
| Tri Pointe Homes, Terraza communities | San Tan Valley | Up to $20,000 closing credit toward a rate buydown and/or closing costs on eligible homes, list-price purchases, using Tri Pointe Connect financing | Contract by Oct 31, close by Dec 15, 2026 |
| Mattamy Homes, Rosewood Heights, Soleo, Bella Vista Farms, Pinnacle at San Tan Heights and others | San Tan Valley | 2/1 temporary buydown: 3.99% year 1, 4.99% year 2, then 5.99% (6.327% APR conventional), with builder's lender | Contract by Oct 31, 2026 |
| David Weekley Homes, select Phoenix-area quick move-ins (Soleo communities in San Tan Valley sell here) | Phoenix metro | Up to $45,000 flex dollars toward price or financing, plus $10,000 more toward financing with Priority Home Mortgage. Ask whether a specific Pinal home qualifies. | Buy Oct 1 to Nov 30, close by Dec 15, 2026 |
| Century Communities, Coolidge, Florence, Eloy, Arizona City, Maricopa (Palomino Ranch) | Pinal County (from $189,990 in Arizona City) | No separate offer confirmed on the pages checked. Ask me and I'll check this week. |
Offers that ended before Oct 18 (like Century's Skyline Village rate offer, contract by Oct 17) are left off.
D.R. Horton around the Valley
| Builder & community | Area | What they're offering | Deadline |
|---|---|---|---|
| D.R. Horton, Red Tag Event (select homes) | Nationwide event; Arizona/Phoenix is one of the areas you can pick on the event page and the Phoenix promotions page shows the Red Tag tile. Pinal examples include Carlton Commons in Casa Grande 85122 (from $329,990) | Reduced prices on select homes. D.R. Horton hasn't published a dollar amount, a rate, or which Phoenix-area homes are included. Their homes list only appears after you sign up, so ask me and I'll get the list of eligible homes for you. | Oct 9 to Nov 1, 2026 |
| D.R. Horton, DHI Mortgage financing | Phoenix metro and Pinal County | D.R. Horton's own MLS listings mention "below market financing" through its in-house lender, DHI Mortgage. No rate or dollar amount is published, so ask for a written Loan Estimate. | Not stated |
| D.R. Horton, Maricopa communities (e.g., Moonlight) | Maricopa 85138/85139 (D.R. Horton's ad says "new homes starting in the $300s") | D.R. Horton's October ad says to contact them "for Maricopa specific homebuyer incentives." No offer amount is published. | Not stated |
Offers that ended before Oct 18 are left off the table: D.R. Horton Phoenix's "Pick 2" Move-In Package (two upgrades, or up to $3,000 toward closing costs, in September) and the summer Red Tag event that ended Aug 2.
How to read a builder deal (the fine print, made simple)
- Most offers need the builder's own lender. It's optional, but if you use your own loan officer you usually lose the incentive.
- Permanent vs. temporary buydown. A 2/1 buydown is low for a year or two, then your payment goes up. Compare the APR, not just the headline rate.
- Closing credit isn't cash. It goes toward loan and title costs, and loan programs cap how much a seller can contribute.
- A price cut lasts. A lower price lowers your loan, down payment, and property taxes for as long as you own the home.
- Short deadlines usually mean finished homes only.
Rates and incentives depend on your loan and credit, so please talk with a lender about rate buydowns before you sign. I'm happy to connect you with one.
Already own a home? Sell it and build new
If you'd like to buy new but need to sell your current home first, I can help you time both so you're not paying two mortgages. Reach out at lovingazhomes.com or call/text (480) 572-2159.
Quick question for you
Which would you pick: a lower rate, or help with closing costs? Tell me in the comments!
Sourced from builders' websites, builder ads and public listings, checked October 18, 2026.
Tina Marie, DeLex Realty, 10115 E Bell Rd #105, Scottsdale, AZ. Information from builders' published offers and public listings; not guaranteed. Not an offer to lend.

